top of page

The Burgee of Merit Cup

This unique silver cup was actually given to a first-place finisher in a PCYA regatta in 1923, our first year of existence. Fortuitously discovered at a “swap meet” in 2012, it was an ideal choice for PCYA’s Burgee of Merit, which is awarded to an individual who has best supported the mission and promoted the image of the Pacific Coast Yachting Association.


Each year the Commodore of PCYA shall consider a candidate who most exemplifies the purpose and qualifications of the deed of gift. The candidate will be brought to a vote by the PCYA Bridge officers.

Burgee of Merit Cup Recipients

  • 2022 - Joan Marsh

  • 2021 - Larry Mayne

  • 2020 - Winston Bumpus

  • 2019 - Kimball Livingston

  • 2018 - Gary Green

  • 2017 - Kate Humphreys

  • 2016 - Bruce and Bobbi Campbell

  • 2015 – Peter Patman 

  • 2014 – John W Nelson

  • 2013 – Sandy Hardaker

bottom of page